Gratitude

Today I am grateful that I live in the beautiful place.  The sun is baking down, everything is green, and as I drive to my appointments I see the blue sea.  What a fantastic place to be.  I must admit though there are times I forget to be grateful.  I look at my car and see the fact that it is not wearing well and forget that at least I have a car, only a year old.  Many people do not have a vehicle of any kind.  There are days when my kids exhaust me and I forget that many folkes would give anything to have children of their own.  I look at my husband and see his faults and forget all his good points, which are many.  So today, I will look at my life and be grateful.  Today, I will see past the problems and be happy with what I have.  For to them that have, more shall be given – as long as we use it, share it and are grateful for it.  In this world of instant gratification, let us accept what we receive with instant gratitude… and be glad.

Leave a Reply

