Holiday

I have been on holiday in more ways than one over the last few weeks. The rest was necessary in more ways than one. After spending time with family, enjoying Cape Town ad Kenon-on-Sea, reading a few books and shopping, I am starting to itch to get back to life. Hence this evenings blog. I have not drunk myself into a stupor. I have not spent every minute doing something entertaining. I have not gorged myself on the foods of the season. I have however rested, enjoyed, laughed, seen my elderly Gran and Great Aunt,a cousin that I have not seen in 20 years, spent time with my Mom, my Dad and Step-Mom, and most importantly my husband and children. It has been one of the best holidays. I am grateful for the time we have shared. This time of closeness has helped me appreciate the individualities of my children more and spending time with my husband outside of work has been tremendously healing and fulfilling. It has been a joy and a blessing. I hope that as we head home soon, that we can keep what has been gained and remember the good moments during daily struggles.

Leave a Reply

